2022 Rose Parade | Float Judges Announced by Tournament

Janet Gallagher, John Piper and J. Keith White selected for the 133rd Rose Parade® presented by Honda

PHOTO: Provided by Pasadena Tournament of Roses | SouthPasadenan.com News | (L-R) 2022 Float Judges; Keith White, John Piper, Janet Gallagher


The Pasadena Tournament of Roses® has selected Janet Gallagher AIFD, John Piper and J. Keith White AIFD as judges for the 2022 Float Awards sponsored by FTD.

Together, the judges bring similar but unique perspectives on parades and floral presentation. Janet has been actively involved in the floral industry for over 34 years as both an educator and a designer. John is Vice President of the Macy’s Parade Studio where he oversees the design and production of all balloons, floats and elements for the Macy’s Thanksgiving Day Parade®. Keith’s talents as a floral designer, visual merchandiser and educator have been recognized and awarded throughout the floral industry.

- Advertisement -

Each year, three judges grant 24 float awards based on three categories: Float Design, Floral Presentation and Entertainment Value. The judges are looking for creative design and thematic interpretation to floral craftsmanship and artistic merit, to computerized animation and visually well-balanced floats.

As the award-winning floats venture down the parade route, they are preceded by banners showcasing their award. The banners are carried by members of the Tournament of Roses Eagle Scout and Gold Award Girl Scout Troops.

On the morning of January 1, the award-winning floats will be announced on the front steps of Tournament House by 2022 Tournament of Roses President Bob Miller. The 133rd Rose Parade presented by Honda will begin at 8:00AM/PST and will broadcast in the United States and around the world to kick off America’s New Year Celebration®.